Super Bowl Winners List and Big Game Recaps

Feb 10, 2022


Kristen Humphries

The Cincinnati Bengals upset reigning AFC champion Kansas City Chiefs, while the Los Angeles Rams snapped a six-game losing streak to their division rival San Francisco 49ers. With the Rams all-star lineup (Matthew Stafford, Cooper Kupp, Odell Beckham Jr.), can they outplay the expectation-shattering Bengals in Super Bowl LVI? As we gear up for Super Bowl LVI at SoFi Stadium this Sunday, let’s chat details, predictions, and the Super Bowl winners list.

When is the Super Bowl?

The Bengals and Rams will square off on Sunday, February 13, 2022, with kickoff scheduled for 6:30 p.m. ET.

Where is the Super Bowl?

SoFi Stadium (home of the Rams and Chargers) will host Super Bowl LVI in Inglewood, CA . The Rams have a chance to become the second straight team to win a championship in their home, after the Buccaneers closed out the 2020 season in Tampa.

Who will win the Super Bowl?

Experts and fans alike didn’t expect the Bengals to make it this far. The Rams, however, not so much. A Bengals win is a nice tug on the heartstrings, but the Rams have an all-star team built to win it all. Keeping Burrow upright will be the Bengals key to winning (or at least one of them). Earlier in this postseason, Burrow absorbed a record nine sacks in the Bengals’ win over the Titans, but stayed on his feet in their win over the Chiefs. The Bengals offensive line will face the Rams front seven, one of the toughest fronts in the league. Zac Taylor needs to forge unique plays to keep Burrow on his feet if the Bengals want a win at SoFi Stadium. The Rams, on the other hand, are making their fifth Super Bowl appearance, and their second in the last four years. Stafford set career highs in completion percentage (67.2) and passing touchdowns (41) this year — only Tom Brady (43) threw more TDs. Super Bowl LVI is anyone’s game, whether you’re rooting for the “underdogs” or the “all-stars.”

Super Bowl Winners List

Below is a list of every Super Bowl date, venue, and winner.

Data courtesy of